Free top 10 of 69
| # | Company | City | Industry | Announced | Round | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Weed Man | Oshawa | Landscape Services | 5 Oct 2026 | Additional funding (round not stated) | |
| 2 | Copper Lake | Toronto | Minerals & Mining | 2 Oct 2026 | Stock/Share Issuance | $2.34 million |
| 3 | H2 Analytics | Management Consulting | 1 Oct 2026 | Additional funding (round not stated) | $560,488 | |
| 4 | OSCP - Photonic Motion Sensing | Montreal | Test & Measurement Equipment | 1 Oct 2026 | Series A | |
| 5 | Walapay | Toronto | Credit Cards & Transaction Processing | 1 Oct 2026 | Seed | $4.6 million |
| 6 | Atico Mining | Vancouver | Minerals & Mining | 28 Sep 2026 | Additional funding (round not stated) | $95 million |
| 7 | NextSource Materials | Toronto | Minerals & Mining | 28 Sep 2026 | Additional funding (round not stated) | $30 million |
| 8 | Draganfly | Saskatoon | Aerospace & Defense | 28 Sep 2026 | Stock/Share Issuance | $10 million |
| 9 | AlgaFilm Technologies | Ancaster | Management Consulting | 26 Sep 2026 | Seed | |
| 10 | Libra Energy Materials | Toronto | Minerals & Mining | 26 Sep 2026 | Stock/Share Issuance | $725,000 |
Edition October 2026. Source: licensed B2B firmographic and technographic data. Company-level only.
What the data shows
- 69 companies in Canada announced funding from 8 September to 8 October 2026.
- Round type reported for 66 of 69 (96%); amount reported for 62 (90%).
- Most common rounds: Stock/Share Issuance (16), Debt (14), Share Issuance (13).
- Biggest industries: Minerals & Mining (28), Test & Measurement Equipment (3), Real Estate (3).
- Vancouver has the most (21 of 69, 30%); the list spans 23 towns and cities.
- Size mix: 50 under 50 staff, 9 with 50–199, 10 with 200+ (median 14 employees).
Get all 69: $7
CSV + Excel + PDF with website, city, industry, size, funding date, round and amount (where reported), growth and a careers search link for every company.
Secure card checkout by Dodo Payments. Your files (CSV, Excel, PDF) are emailed to your checkout address, normally the same day; questions: labskaruna@gmail.com. One-time payment. 14-day money-back guarantee (refund policy).
Notes and limits
- Data as of 8 October 2026: funding announced from 8 September to 8 October 2026. Refreshed monthly; funding news goes stale fast, so use the newest edition.
- Round and amount are shown only where they could be parsed from the public funding announcement; a blank means not reported. Nothing is estimated or filled in.
- "Stock/Share Issuance" rows are share sales, often by listed companies, not venture rounds.
- Company profiles from licensed B2B firmographic and technographic data. 1-year headcount growth is shown only where the company profile base is large enough to be meaningful; 200% or more is shown only as "200%+ (estimated)".
- Likely branches of larger groups are left out.
- Company-level data only: no investor names, no personal contacts.
Related lists
- Recently funded companies in Australia (17 companies)
- Recently funded companies in Germany (18 companies)
- Recently funded companies in France (25 companies)
- Recently funded companies in the UK (58 companies)
- Recently funded companies in the US (560 companies)
All: Recently funded companies, by country · All global lists
FAQ
- How fresh is this?
- Funding announced 8 September to 8 October 2026; data as of 8 October 2026. The list is refreshed monthly.
- Who is this for?
- B2B sellers, agencies and recruiters: a company that just raised money is hiring and buying. Also job seekers looking for funded companies.
- What do I get for $7?
- All 69 companies with website, city, industry, size, funding date, round and amount where reported, and a careers search link, as CSV, Excel and PDF. No investor or personal names.