Free top 10 of 17
| # | Company | City | Industry | Announced | Round | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Omni Bridgeway | Sydney | Lending & Brokerage | 7 Oct 2026 | Additional funding (round not stated) | $1 billion |
| 2 | FirstWave | Surfers Paradise | Security Software | 1 Oct 2026 | Share Issuance | $700,000 |
| 3 | Kinoxis Therapeutics | Camberwell | Pharmaceuticals | 24 Sep 2026 | Seed | $6.75 million |
| 4 | Heidi | Collingwood | Healthcare Software | 21 Sep 2026 | Private Equity | $240 million |
| 5 | Amber | Melbourne | Electricity, Oil & Gas | 20 Sep 2026 | Series E | $56.16 million |
| 6 | SkySight | Willaston | Mobile App Development | 20 Sep 2026 | Grant | $952,000 |
| 7 | Heo | Haymarket | Aerospace & Defense | 20 Sep 2026 | Series B | $25 million |
| 8 | ReFresh | Mosman | Human Resources Software | 17 Sep 2026 | Seed | $1.78 million |
| 9 | Medow Health | Bondi Junction | Healthcare Software | 15 Sep 2026 | Seed | $3.5 million |
| 10 | Cambium Bio | Bella Vista | Research & Development | 15 Sep 2026 | Debt | $2.67 million |
Edition October 2026. Source: licensed B2B firmographic and technographic data. Company-level only.
What the data shows
- 17 companies in Australia announced funding from 8 September to 8 October 2026.
- Round type reported for 17 of 17 (100%); amount reported for 17 (100%).
- Most common rounds: Additional funding (round not stated) (3), Seed (3), Private Equity (2).
- Biggest industries: Healthcare Software (2), Lending & Brokerage (1), Security Software (1).
- Sydney has the most (2 of 17, 12%); the list spans 16 towns and cities.
- Size mix: 8 under 50 staff, 5 with 50–199, 4 with 200+ (median 50 employees).
Get all 17: $7
CSV + Excel + PDF with website, city, industry, size, funding date, round and amount (where reported), growth and a careers search link for every company.
Secure card checkout by Dodo Payments. Your files (CSV, Excel, PDF) are emailed to your checkout address, normally the same day; questions: labskaruna@gmail.com. One-time payment. 14-day money-back guarantee (refund policy).
Notes and limits
- Data as of 8 October 2026: funding announced from 8 September to 8 October 2026. Refreshed monthly; funding news goes stale fast, so use the newest edition.
- Round and amount are shown only where they could be parsed from the public funding announcement; a blank means not reported. Nothing is estimated or filled in.
- "Stock/Share Issuance" rows are share sales, often by listed companies, not venture rounds.
- Company profiles from licensed B2B firmographic and technographic data. 1-year headcount growth is shown only where the company profile base is large enough to be meaningful; 200% or more is shown only as "200%+ (estimated)".
- Likely branches of larger groups are left out.
- Company-level data only: no investor names, no personal contacts.
Related lists
- Recently funded companies in Canada (69 companies)
- Recently funded companies in Germany (18 companies)
- Recently funded companies in France (25 companies)
- Recently funded companies in the UK (58 companies)
- Recently funded companies in the US (560 companies)
All: Recently funded companies, by country · All global lists
FAQ
- How fresh is this?
- Funding announced 8 September to 8 October 2026; data as of 8 October 2026. The list is refreshed monthly.
- Who is this for?
- B2B sellers, agencies and recruiters: a company that just raised money is hiring and buying. Also job seekers looking for funded companies.
- What do I get for $7?
- All 17 companies with website, city, industry, size, funding date, round and amount where reported, and a careers search link, as CSV, Excel and PDF. No investor or personal names.